Kiss Your Ass Goodbye

Aesop’s Fable “The Old Man, the Boy, and the Donkey” speaks of the three traveling and as they pass different group, they hear criticism on how they are traveling. One group says it’s a shame that the boy is riding the donkey and making the old man walk so they switch up so than another group says it’s a shame that the old man is making the little boy walk. Eventually (after multiple alignments) they are carrying the donkey to please everyone and they lose grip and drop donkey in the water and it drowns…Kiss Your Ass Goodbye. This particular fable is compared by Robert Clay’s article to how in your business you cannot attempt to please everyone under the sun. You have to focus on your niche of customers who will buy your products.

Kiss Your Ass Goodbye

About Erik Peterson

I am a recent graduate with a degree in Marketing. I've worked in the past as a Resident Assistant at my university, coached four years of football at the high school, college, and youth levels. I'm currently looking to break into the marketing field. I am very interested in Social Media, Buzz Marketing, sports (especially football and baseball), and outdoor activities. I have a weird sense of humor sometimes but I'm generally normal (or so they tell me) Find me on my other sites: Facebook: facebook.com/petersoner WordPress:erikpeterson90.wordpress.com Personal Twitter: @erikpeterson90 Marketing Twitter: @erikpeterson07 Google+:plus.google.com/u/0/104251133610876424562/posts LinkedIn: linkedin.com/pub/erik-peterson/41/565/243

Posted on January 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment